Zamfara: See FULL LIST of APC candidates sacked by Supreme Court

APC national chairman Adams Oshiomhole.

Five days to the swearing in of politicians who emerged victorious in the 2019 general election, Nigeria’s Supreme Court delivered a judgement that shook the All Progressives Congress (APC).

In Zamfara, the party had what it considered a clean sweep but on Friday, the highest court in the land awarded the ruling party’s votes to the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

The cause of this massive loss by the party could be traced to internal crisis that prevented it from holding primary elections.

In all, APC lost seven house of representatives seats, three senatorial positions, 24 house of assembly seats, and governorship.

Below is a full list of those affected  by the ruling:


Tijjani Yahaya, Zamfara north

Aliyu Bilbis, Zamfara central

Abdulaziz Yari, Zamfara west


Muhammad Ibrahim    Birnin-Mogaji Kaura-Namoda/Birnin Magaji federal constituency

Husaini Moriki               Shinkafi/Zurmi federal constituency

Rikiji Garba                     Gusau/Tsafe  federal constituency

Zubairu Bungudu           Bungudu/Maru federal constituency

Sharu Anka                      Anka/Talata Mafara federal constituency

Muhammad Rini            Bakura/Maradun federal constituency

Bukkuyum Jibo              Gummi/Bukkuyum federal constituency


Abubakar Kaura – Kaura Namoda south constituency

Kabiru Moyi – Birnin Magaji constituency

Yusif Moriki – Zurmi East constituency

Mannir Aliyu – Zurmi west constituency

Shehu Maiwurno – Shinkafi constituency

Aliyu Abubakar – Tsafe East constituency

Aminu Danjibua – Tsafe West constituency

Dalhatu Magami – Gusau East constituency

Sanusi Liman – Gusau West constituency

Ibrahim Hassan – Bungudu East constituency

Yakubu Bature – Bungudu West constituency

Ibrahim Habu – Maru North constituency

Haruna Abdullahi – Maru south constituency

Mustapha Gado – Anka constituency

Isah Abdulmumini – Talata Mafara North constituency

Aliyu Kagara – Talata Mafara South constituency

Mohammed Sani – Bakura constituency

Yahaya Shehu – Maradun 1 constituency

Yahaya Abdullahi – Maradun 2 constituency

Aliyu Gayari – Gummi 1 constituency

Aminu Falale – Gummi 2 constituency

Yahaya Jibrin – Bukkuyum North constituency

Tukur Dantawasa – Bukkuyum South constituency

Lawan Liman – Kaura Namoda North constituency


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here