UPDATED: Buhari swears in ministers designate, August 21


President Muhammadu Buhari will swear in ministers on August 21, 2019, following the conclusion of the nominees’ screening by the Senate.

Five months after he was sworn in for a second term in office, the President forwarded the ministerial list to the National Assembly on July 23, 2019.  The list contained 43 named with 14 of them being former ministers in his first term in office.

A statement signed by the Permanent Secretary, Cabinet Office, Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Babatunde Lawal, said the ceremony would hold at the Federal Executive Council Chamber, Presidential Villa, Abuja by 11 am.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here