Lagos, Ogun, others get new Commissioners of Police


The Inspector-General of Police, (IGP) M.A. Adamu,( NPM, mni) has ordered the immediate posting/redeployment of the following Commissioners of Police to states as follows:

Cross River State    –      CP Nkereuwem A. Akpan
Akwa Ibom State     –      CP Kenneth Ebrimson
Ogun State              –      CP Imohimi D. Edgal
Kano State              –      CP Habu Sani Ahmadu
Edo State                –      CP Lawal Jimeta
Bauchi State            –      CP Philip Sule Maku
Lagos State             –      Ag/CP Odumosu H. Olusegun

The Inspector-General of Police charges the newly posted officers to ensure the consolidation and improvement on the gains of their predecessors in the areas of public safety and crime-fighting.

He also directs the new Commissioners of Police to work with relevant stakeholders in adopting aggressive, proactive and community-based crime prevention strategies to combat crime in their Areas of Responsibility.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here