Joseph Kunini elected as new Taraba Assembly Speaker


Members of the Taraba State House of Assembly have elected Mr Joseph Kunini as the new Speaker of the House. This followed the resignation of the former Speaker of the House, Abel Diah, and his deputy, Charles Maijankai. The lawmakers also elected the member representing Bali II Constituency, Hammanadama Abdullahi, as the new Deputy Speaker of the House.

Shortly before the election on Monday at the legislative chamber of the Assembly in Jalingo, the state capital, Kunini who represents Lau Constituency was nominated by the member representing Zing, John Bonzena, and seconded by the member representing Gembu Constituency, David Jedua.

In a similar development, Maijankai was nominated by the member representing Nguroje Constituency, Bashir Nguroje, and was seconded by Suleiman Abbas of Gassol Constituency.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here