COVID-19: FG temporarily suspends Issuance of Visas on arrival


The Federal Government has temporarily suspended the issuance of visas on arrival, following the spread of the Coronavirus (COVID-19). This comes after the Federal Government on Wednesday restricted 13 countries from entering the country.

In a statement by the Presidential Task Force on COVID -19 which was set up by President Muhammadu Buhari on March 17, “The Federal Government of Nigeria is restricting entry into the country for travellers from the following thirteen (13) countries; China, Italy, Iran, South Korea, Spain, Japan, France, Germany, Norway, the United States of America, the United Kingdom, Netherlands and Switzerland. These are all countries with over 1,000 case domestically;

“All persons arriving in Nigeria who might have visited these countries, days prior to such arrival, will be subjected to supervised self-isolation and testing for 14 days; “The Federal Government is temporarily suspending the issuance of all visas on arrival. “The Federal Government is also counseling all Nigerians to cancel or postpone all non-essential travels to these countries.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here