Nigerians in Diaspora rally support for Jandor


***Inaugurates 16-man Steering Committee

A group named Diaspora4Jandor has stepped up to be in the forefront for rallying support for the Lead Visioner of the Lagos4Lagos Movement, Dr. Abdul-Azeez Olajide Adediran in his quest to set a new era of better utilisation of state resources for the benefit of all as he targets the top seat in the state come 2023. The group, comprising members across the United States of America, United Kingdom, Canada and the United Arab Emirates are switched on to step up support for Jandor within the diaspora towards making the objectives of the Lagos4Lagos movement a reality and resolved to establish and inaugurate the 16-man Steering Committee with members from each zone.

Speaking at the inauguration ceremony, which held over the weekend and attended by Dr. Adediran and members of the state exco based in Lagos, the Central Coordinator for Diaspora4Jandor, Mr. Kunle Dabiri was filled with excitement at the prospect of Lagos finally getting an independent-minded leader who will not be hindered in getting Lagos to be at par with the likes of New York, Ontario, London and Dubai. He pledged, on behalf of the Diaspora4Jandor group, support and unwavering commitment to the cause of the Lagos4Lagos project.

In reaction, Jandor thanked and applauded the efforts of the Diaspora4Jandor members so far. He noted that members of the diaspora are undoubtedly critical stakeholders in the nation’s socio-political and economic affairs, especially Lagos. “This huge vote of confidence and show of support for our movement from our kith and kin in the diaspora is a big encouragement not only for me but for all our members at home…” he said. The Inaugurated 16-man Steering Committee members are as follows:

‘Khairat Animashaun-Ajiboye (USA)’, ‘Oluwabiyi Boyede (USA)’, ‘Muhammed Elegbede (USA)’, Kunle Dabiri (USA)’, ‘Bamidele Adeniyi (UK)’, ‘Sola Adeniyi (UK),’ ‘Oludare Fanimo (UK),’ Ola Awodeyi (UK)’, ‘Akeem Lanade (Canada)’, ‘Segun Gbayi (Canada)’, ‘Yetunde Thompson (Canada)’, ‘Rilwan Idowu-Taylor (Canada)’, ‘Olowu Ayodeji (UAE),’ ‘Babatunde Olowu (UAE)’, ‘Ajayi Oriyomi (UAE)’ and ‘Akubuike John (UAE)’.

With the combined forces of the recently inaugurated 51-member state executives of the Lagos4Lagos Movement the message of courage, unison, steadfastness and focus is crystal clear with strong indications that the movement is on well on course to positively alter history.


It is time!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here